

Black Student Scholarship Celebration Dinner 2025



Welcome from key leaders, land acknowledgment and performance of the Black National Anthem

Prayer period (Garden Room 3320) and break for intermission

Dinner and entertainment

Keynote address - Aisha Olawoyin, James Jenkins President's Entrance Scholarship Recipient

Keynote address - Aidan Cowell-Miller,
Carmeta Thelma Hodges Western Continuing Admission Scholarship
of Excellence for Black Students

Recognition of scholarship recipients

Closing remarks, networking and photo booth

Scholarship Recipients

James Jenkins President's Entrance Scholarship for Black Students Trenyce De Gannes, Osasumwen Edokpayi, Eileen Jordan, Zariah Lewis-Dacres, Milan Muriithi

Carmeta Thelma Hodges Western Continuing Admission Scholarship of Excellence for Black Students

Hodan Aidid, Ijeawele Anochie, Bonita Basabose, Stacey Imotsikeme, Oladele Magbadelo, Siba Magdi, Hermela Michael, Olaitan Olajide, Shanti Sucklal, Rebekah Yeshaw

Western Continuing Admission Scholarship of Excellence for Black Students

Ife Adedapo, Monilolaoluwa Aderibigbe, Urenwa Ajua, Hannah Blodgett, Livity Brereton, Ben Celestine-Albert, Hessah Chaudhry, Niara Clarke, Jessica Etou, Joshua Firew, Amy Griffith, Quincy Hanchard, Keira Hartley, Omarian Hussain, Andrew Levins, Isaiah McGregor, Samuel Mengistu, Indira Miller, Kenna O'Brien, Julia Wilmot

Lieutenant Colonel Kenneth Jacobs Western Continuing Admission Scholarship of Distinction for Black Students

David Alugo, Nathan Atsbeha, Alexandra Eneremadu, Joshua Graham, Eamon Grant, Lilya Habtemichael, Eyob Habtyehun, Gizelle Santos, Sydney Wambua, Emanuel Yohannes



Thank you to the Office of the President for partnering with us, to the scholarship recipients and guests, Great Hall Catering and to Travae Williams for making this celebration a success.